Is there a difference between circular saw cordless blades and mains blades?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hope it 's not a silly question, but I am new to theses tools.
Greetings

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links
Thinner kerf blades are often used, takes less power.

Be careful you get the same jerf

I'm making garden furniture and want a blade with say 60 teeth as I saw a very good you tube video showing how to cut lap joints. So looking at Amazon, I was about to buy a Saxton, lots of them for sale. However I saw some bad reviews which worried me a bit (I never know what to make of these though).

I have been looking at a "Trend" for £15 and £17, and a Makita. Also Evolution. I am wondering if it matters much.

Do you have any particular ideas?

Alan

just a Diyer, I use freud blades in my Dewalt cordless Circular Saw 40 teeth and mains powered sliding mitre saw, used 60 & 8- teeth to cut laminate and hardwood , recently cutting marine ply
Only 2 weeks ago , i needed a set of Multitool blades and saw a lot of recommendations for Saxton, and also here
While buying the multitool blades , I discussed the other saw blades they have
there's a very interesting youtube video comparing blades
I'm did also see some of the poor reviews on amazon
BUT the multitool blades have been the best i purchased and lasted much longer than other makes, dewalt and Eurabeur
so i will try the saxton in future
However heres the video

I have used normal blades in my cordless Circular Saw (CS) and they seem fine for the limited use i need. I think the fine kerf improves battery life, my cordless CS, is NOT brushless, originally i was under the misunderstanding that XR also meant brushless - which it does NOT

Last edited:
Thanks, it's a useful video. Saxton seems to be abundant and I might go for that.

Best to you

Alan

Good, I need to find out if they come with reducing rings for my Lidls Parkside 20mm bore saw.

It's too hot for this, can't handle the weather.