Is this a good job

Sponsored Links
If you mean the TV antenna mast? I would suggest it doesn't have enough support for the length of the mast. In high winds, there will be a tremendous amount of leverage on that lone bracket, its fixings and the wall. It needs a second bracket to brace it, fixed as high as possible.

If you mean the TV antenna mast? I would suggest it doesn't have enough support for the length of the mast. In high winds, there will be a tremendous amount of leverage on that lone bracket, its fixings and the wall. It needs a second bracket to brace it, fixed as high as possible.
Hi, i just mean installation in general from the picture The mast,cabling and the splitter. I am no expert but shouldn't that splitter be in an enclosure?

Hi, i just mean installation in general from the picture The mast,cabling and the splitter. I am no expert but shouldn't that splitter be in an enclosure?

I know some splitter /amps are designed for external mounting, but I would not fit one outside in the weather. I also would not want those cables snaking down the outside of the house, but that's me. Houses with cables flapping about the outside look horrible. It was one of the first jobs I did here, put all cables inside.

Sponsored Links

It really depends on how much you were willing to spend, and whether the implications of the various hardware choices were discussed with you to help you make an informed decision.

Anyone can sit on the sidelines and pick holes in another's work; but without knowing the backstory then it's hardly an objective assessment. On the one hand you might have spent £200 for TV distributed to three TVs, in which case I would say there's room for improvement. On the other hand maybe you screwed him down to the last penny, in which case I would say that for £90-£100, it's a great job.

one of the first jobs I did... put all cables inside.