Konnected - Sterling 10 Install

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Good afternoon all,

Hope you're all well.
I am looking into the possibility of installing a Konnected kit in place of my existing Sterling 10 alarm, and was wondering if anyone in the UK has had any experience with the Konnected kit, or the Sterling 10 alarm circuit board layout in general.

I will likely need to remove the backup battery from the siren, to ensure that it doesn't go off when i shut off power to exchange the circuit boards. Not sure if anyone has any pointers on removing the battery from the Sterling 10 siren?

Thanks,
Jack

Sponsored Links
Hey, it's a smart alarm panel, designed to replace the circuit board of existing hard-wired alarms, utilising the existing senors/zones to send alerts to SmartThings, and other smart hubs. So you can make a bit more use of the senors, like you would with other smart sensors.

https://konnected.io/

Sponsored Links
Thanks Sparkymarka! I am a complete novice when it comes to alarms, but i do not make use of my alarm as the control panel of the Sterling 10 isn't the most user friendly.
It seems a shame to have so many useful PIRs, window/door sensors and panic alarms going un-used, so this Konnected smart alarm circuit board looks like a good way to get a user friendly alarm control and make extra use of the sensors for other smart devices too.

I did put up a post on the MyBuilder website to see if any Security experts were interesting in a job to swap the existing circuit board out with this new one, but nobody seems to fancy it unfortunately.
But i think if i can somehow get rid of the siren's backup battery so that when i power the system down to swap it out, the siren doesn't annoy the neighbours, i'd be willing to give the job a go myself.

Thanks!