LG Dishwasher, WORSE EVER!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I purchased a top of the line LG Dishwasher in August. Paid over $700 for it. I wanted the quietest model available and this was rated the best. Within a few weeks I noticed a high pitched whistle. It is not real loud but loud enough to drive you buggy. I tried to pass it off as my sensitivity or it needed broken in but it stayed the same. And I used to be a jet mechanic and rock enthusiast and have lost 50% of my hearing in one ear and 15% in the other (as of a test 20 years ago) and it's all high frequency so if I can hear it I must be louder.

I have been trying to get a repairman out to look at it for over three weeks under warranty. Nothing but trouble. First time they said that they would call me back and did not so I called after 2 weeks. Then I was told that it takes a week to just set up an appointment. Finally got an appointment and they were sent to the wrong address. I had called from work so they called IDed me and sent them there, and they were driving around an industrial park. What idiots. Never called me either, I just sat at home waiting. When I called the next day to complain I was told that it would take another week to set up an appointment. I could tell that they did not care at all about what had happened or even to make any attempt at resolving the issue, just set up another appointment. I never even got an apology.

I am selling the dishwasher and will never buy another LG product again. And I’ll make sure to steer everyone away from LG. My son works at a major appliance store which sells a lot of LG products and he will direct customers away from them. :mad:

Sponsored Links
I only hope your son doesn't work for Appliance Direct.

".................appliance direct, see it all and save"

(It was the most shown informertial i saw when i was in America)

Sorry you had a bad experiance, but over here not that many people touch LG for appliances

you may also want to read this