1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Logic Boiler intermittent F1 fault

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by Febeerck, 8 Feb 2021.

  1. Febeerck

    Febeerck

    Joined:
    3 Feb 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am getting an F1 fault code in my Logic Boiler. I have checked and this shows up as being low pressure.

    However the pressure isn't showing as low. Currently at between 1.5 and 2 bar. I had added some water to the system to check that the pressure needle wasn't stuck it did move.

    I have bled the radiators, but they were fine.

    One thing I haven't done is added any inhibitors for a long time.

    The fault is also intermittent. The heating comes on for a bit then goes off with the F1 code.
     
  2. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    23,485
    Thanks Received:
    9,694
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Probably a pressure sensor fault, especially if you have dirty system water
     
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. Febeerck

    Febeerck

    Joined:
    3 Feb 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, do you think then I need to drain and clean out the system then?
     
  5. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    23,485
    Thanks Received:
    9,694
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How would I know I havent seen your system water , only you have
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. shambolic

    shambolic

    Joined:
    25 Aug 2008
    Messages:
    5,754
    Thanks Received:
    2,854
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or water dripping onto switch from flue
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page