Looking for advice on fixing a fairly wide gap between a brick wall and plasterboard wall

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi. I'm new to the forum. Looking to learn a bit on diy and share what I already know.

I have little experience in DIY but have decided to take on the task of fixing up my cave in the attic. After having a roofer replace an old skylight that was letting in water I'm now in the process of replacing the old lathe and plaster walls that are not in the best condition. So far I've torn down two and put boards up even relacing some sockets and switches in the process. Here is my work so far. I guess I've done ok considering this is really my first go at any proper diy. Anyway I need a little help/advice with a problem I'm struggling to get my head around which I will explain after these pics of work so far.

jnDWIXA.jpg
gmzk5Qa.jpg

So the problem I've found it that because I've taken away the lathe and plaster and put boards up, as the board are much much thinner than the lathe and plaster I've ended up with a gap between the edge of the board and the edge of the brick wall between my house and the neighbours'. Now I think about it I could have probably extended/replaced the uprights to bring the boards closer in but I'm not sure I am comfortable with that work and well it's too late now anyway. So I'm looking for a way to fill in the said gap which is about 2cm wide average. Here is a photograph of what I'm talking about.
fwwiYCL.jpg

ideas I've had;
-using a cartridge gun, lots and lots of filler pushed it from the other side of the wall in the attic then extra from this side and sand. I feel this might be a bit of a daft way to do it though.
-fit some plaster coving
-use some 30-40mm steel corner trim as an inwards corner. attach with panel pins and/or drywall adhesive then finish as with the rest of the wall.