Meross MTS200 thermostat help.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I recently purchased the Meross MTS200 smart thermostat.
It was to replace a Salus RT100 dial thermostat.

The Salus is connected with two wires as pictured.
Brown to COM
Blue to NO

I have attached the Brown to L on the Meross and Blue to N.
I have then used the supplied cable to bridge to the COM from L.

There is no power.
I thought it would be a swap out. I am no electrician but can turn power off and swap things around :) but it doesn't seem to be as easy as I thought.

I connected the Meross to a plug connecting the Brown to L and Blue to N from a kettle lead and it powered on.

Any help to get it working?

Any help would be great.

Attachments

• IMG_20230929_090024.jpg
    IMG_20230929_090024.jpg
    151.4 KB · Views: 156
  • Screenshot_20230929-140731.png
    Screenshot_20230929-140731.png
    271.5 KB · Views: 151
Sponsored Links
Your blue that is connected to NO is normally open as in switched live, NOT a neutral wire. You need a permanent live and permanent neutral, and some earth sleeving for the earth/CPC.

Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for the quick response and explanation.
I am a layman here. The sleeving for that earth I understand.
A permanent live and neutral, I assume is new cabling being installed? I assume not a novice fix?

Again, thanks for the advice.

• Thanks
Reactions: CBW
Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for the quick response and explanation.
I am a layman here. The sleeving for that earth I understand.
A permanent live and neutral, I assume is new cabling being installed? I assume not a novice fix?

Again, thanks for the advice.
Yes would need additional cabling, could be a novice fix, however you'd have to run it from the fcu (spur) to the new thermostat, probably surface mounted. Could swap the new smart thermostat for a battery operated one such as the Nest E?

Sponsored Links
Hi,