mobile home no drain off

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, im currently studying level 3 plumbing to give you an idea of my skill level so far.

my mum has just moved into a mobile home and the rads have no trv's on any of the rads.

I can't seem to find the drain off on any of the rads. Would it be hidden underneath. To be honest I havent had a look as it is so cramped under there,

if it isnt what would be the best way of draining the system to fit all the trv's.

she has a vaillant turbo max 828e boiler should you need this info.

anyways hope someone can help as im trying to save my mum some moneyband as im learning it would be good for me too.

Sponsored Links
there could well be a d/cock under the `van . I`m more familiar with the mobile type of caravan , as Andy from Hertsdrainage will tell you ;)

Hi all, im currently studying level 3 plumbing to give you an idea of my skill level so far.

my mum has just moved into a mobile home and the rads have no trv's on any of the rads.

I can't seem to find the drain off on any of the rads. Would it be hidden underneath. To be honest I havent had a look as it is so cramped under there,

if it isnt what would be the best way of draining the system to fit all the trv's.

she has a vaillant turbo max 828e boiler should you need this info.

anyways hope someone can help as im trying to save my mum some moneyband as im learning it would be good for me too.

Isolate a rad then drain through the rad valves.

There's normally a 'service' area under a mobile home accessible via a hatch outside. All the pipe work is normally hidden under there. A mechanic's trolley can be useful for rolling underneath. And a torch.

Sponsored Links
squeaky";p="2898581 said:
There's normally a 'service' area under a mobile home accessible via a hatch outside. All the pipe work is normally hidden under there. A mechanic's trolley can be useful for rolling underneath. And a torch