Nestor_K

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, you seem very knowledgeable in the diy/paint arena.
Do you have professional qualifications relative to the subject? Or are you self taught?
It is nice to know these things ... But only if you come clean ! ;)

Sponsored Links
Well, Empip, I'm neither a painter nor a paint retailer, I'm a self taught landlord.

Basically, about 10 years ago, I realized I had a problem in that when tenants would leave nail holes in the walls when they vacated, I was able to do a good job repairing the plaster, but the problem was that the paint I would put on the wall wouldn't match the faded paint that was already there. And, my local paint store was totally useless; they couldn't even come up with any suggestions on what I could do to minimize the amount of difference, and I attribute most of that to the fact that they really don't need to know anything to sell paint since most people TELL THEM what kind of paint they want, what color, what gloss and what brand. It's not up to the paint guy to tell them what kind of paint they really NEED.