Oso unvented cylinder problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Please Please Please can someone help me.

Been living in a new build house for past 4 years and having problems with my hot water supply/ central heating since the day we moved in.

The 5 bed house runs off a Oso condensing cylinder. Approx every 4-5 months there is a surge in pressure to the hot water taps followed by a few radiators springing leaks. I've been told time and time again that they run independant of each other and not to confuse the two. So why do they always go hand in hand?

I am not technically minded but have built up a good awareness of this system over the past 4 years. I understand the reason for the surge in hot water pressure is due to the air-pocket in the cylinder being replaced by water. This is also confirmed by the fact that water ommits from the tundish when the surge in water starts up, and remains until the plumber has re-charged the air-bubble again.

Attempts to remedy the problems have been:-

replace separate pressure gauge
replace separate expansion vessel
upgrade water meter from 15mm to 22mm
check stop-cock opened fully
replace showers as possibly faulty valves allowing water back into the system
all olives and joints to radiators replaced incase poorly made-up or overtightened!?!
can't remember the figures but supposedly there is also good water pressure/ supply to the property