Part number for Vaillant PCB 6-pin edge connector for X41

Joined
3 Nov 2015
Messages
57
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Does anyone know the part number for the PCB edge connector on a Vaillant boiler that slots into the PCB edge at position X41? Or where I can buy a spare?
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
28 Oct 2005
Messages
13,547
Reaction score
3,189
Location
Daventry
Country
United Kingdom
Vaillant have made lots of boilers, a clue as to which one might help ;)
 
Joined
3 Nov 2015
Messages
57
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Also the VR61 instructions talk about installing thermistor to this PCB edge connector but doesnt include one in the box and nor does the boiler PCB itself come with it. Hence I wondered if this PCB edge connector was available as a spare or not?
 
Joined
21 Feb 2014
Messages
9,730
Reaction score
1,770
Location
down south
Country
United Kingdom
Also the VR61 instructions talk about installing thermistor to this PCB edge connector but doesnt include one in the box and nor does the boiler PCB itself come with it. Hence I wondered if this PCB edge connector was available as a spare or not?
NOT ;) put that bo@dy cover back on ;)
 
Joined
3 Nov 2015
Messages
57
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
You probably won't believe me. But the cover is exactly where the Gas Engineer left it, screwed securely on the boiler.
I cannot understand why everyone on here assumes we are foolish enough to be playing with this while we ask legit questions.

What's the point of the unhelpful answers?

I am trying to secure the parts needed for an external sensor so that when my engineer comes around again he can install it for me.
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
21 Feb 2014
Messages
9,730
Reaction score
1,770
Location
down south
Country
United Kingdom
You probably won't believe me. But the cover is exactly where the Gas Engineer left it, screwed securely on the boiler.
I cannot understand why everyone on here assumes we are foolish enough to be playing with this while we ask legit questions.

What's the point of the unhelpful answers?

I am trying to secure the parts needed for an external sensor so that when my engineer comes around again he can install it for me.
Tbh I don't think you can buy it separately and also there are plenty of foolish people about:)
 
Joined
3 Nov 2015
Messages
57
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Now how hard would that be to have said before. The only reason I thought it might be a spare is because the VR61 makes references to using it but the plug is not included with it.
 
Joined
21 Feb 2014
Messages
9,730
Reaction score
1,770
Location
down south
Country
United Kingdom
Now how hard would that be to have said before
I did say no in the first place so it wasn't that hard was it ;)

So looks like you have to buy the whole lot :ROFLMAO: , you remind me of my misses who always wants the last word:rolleyes: mr Bruce's bonus :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
3 Nov 2015
Messages
57
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Fair enough. But that plug doesn't even seem to be on the wiring harness because it's an optional plug. it's not needed for boiler operation. Can't understand why Vaillant would refer to a plug in the VR61 instructions that isn't on the boiler as standard and isn't included with the VR61. Maybe they assume that since you cant use the VR61 without the VRC4xx controller, you would get the plug in the controller box.
 
Joined
18 Mar 2008
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
979
Country
United Kingdom
The X41 connector comes with all the weather compensation controls in the box. Current model is the 700. The 430 was discontinued long ago. You don’t need the edge connector otherwise. Connecting an external sensor will do nothing without the correct controls connected via ebus..
 
Joined
20 Mar 2009
Messages
8,788
Reaction score
1,643
Location
Potters Bar
Country
United Kingdom
The X41 connector comes with all the weather compensation controls in the box. Current model is the 700. The 430 was discontinued long ago. You don’t need the edge connector otherwise. Connecting an external sensor will do nothing without the correct controls connected via ebus..

Is there a stock problem with Ecotech’s currently? Been told by local shop that they can’t get any from their suppliers and that this issue is national! I’m somewhat sceptical :sneaky:
 
Sponsored Links
Top