Planing Application Advice

S

samuk007

Post deleted - mods please delete this post..

i am not getting much useful advise here!

Sponsored Links
I can't imagine how that will get through planning. A "bulky, incongruous feature" comes to mind

Its going to look tacked on and the roof junctions are going to be awkward

Have you read your council's design guides?

I can't imagine how that will get through planning. A "bulky, incongruous feature" comes to mind

Its going to look tacked on and the roof junctions are going to be awkward

Have you read your council's design guides?

? have you not read my post? i have already been to the council and spoken to the planing officer and shown them the info above and they don't see an issue, but said to submit the application forum as there is a possibility..it will get approved..

i am no planing expert but each council is different..perhaps yours is more stricter then mine?

had it not met the requirements - they would have said not to bother..

is anyone able to give me any useful advise?

Read your local plan guidance. It will show what is likely to be permitted and what is not. Most people talking to Joe Public from planning are junior members of staff with poor experience and frankly can tell you anything they like, any 'advice' they give you can ever be used against them.

Sponsored Links
is anyone able to give me any useful advise?

Well first bit of advice is to ignore Tweedledum and Tweedledee. They delight in belittling DIYers coming on here looking for advice and who are trying to save money or do things themselves.

I reckon you have done a good job there with your plans so if the council says so then just submit them. You will need ordinance survey maps, forms and most importantly a cheque. Only then will you find out what the council really thinks, they tend to make it up as they go along, and anything they say prior to a decision should be taken with a pinch of salt. But you will never know until you try it.