Possible legal implications of pressure washing block paving?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
15554216006271652807185477776667.jpg
I work on a block of flats and a guy who lives there asks me sometimes to pressure wash the block paving in texts. I heard lots of.people use this method of cleaning then re-sand but I've also heard it affects the position of the blocks so isn't a good idea.

I've been working there for two years and have noticed some blocks are not level with others some a bit raised compare to ones next to them (see pixs) Could I be sued in years to come ?

As I technically work through a property management company who know the law I am often worried about all this?

I recently have been hiring a petrol pressure washer, previously it was just an electric small one.
15554203723885328509210815922563.jpg
15554204360669172031662193484737.jpg
15554205946981642481765486374349.jpg

Last edited:
Sponsored Links
Not a pro
But recently a guy did petrol powered jet washing on the block opposite me. Then re sanded the area

I would check with the property management company and only do it "under orders" after you've pointed out any issues. Careful use of the jet washer (don't point it down a joint) shouldn't make them sink

I have lived in a few premises with block paving, and the first one the blocks sank, and two blocks not moved all treated the same. As to if the first one could be blamed on cleaning who knows, and this is the point, it is impossible to say why a drive has failed, I know the last drive the people laying spent ages with the preparation before the bricks went down, and there was no sand under the bricks the sand only filled gaps after laid, but the one that sunk had sharp sand under the bricks.