"Powerflushing"

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello Gents...
I am a CORGI registered installer/fitter/teaboy/cleaner and Director.. (You know what it's like when you work for yourself). I am looking at getting a Powerflushing system and to be honest have not really found many of these around so I can compare the differences.
The one that I have heard reasonable reviews on is made by KAMCO. Can anybody please post their comments on what they have found to be the best and are they really as good as the literature says they are.
Thanks Gents

Sponsored Links
Have used Kamco. Hoses are a little fidly.

I have purchased a Fernox machine. Long hoses, well built, overflow connection so water does not spill over the container, able to handle hot water. If you have an account with Plumbcentre, go see them- machine on special offer.

Do you get good results from the Fernox machine, and are there different pump sizes for larger houses.

I've got a Kamco, it has an overflow, but I'd never rely on one. It has a pump which will take any of the heating system chemicals from any maker. If you don't like fiddly hoses, you can have quick release fittings.

I haven't any complaints, and they have just produced a circulating pump adaptor which makes attaching the machine easier

Sponsored Links
Call Abcot 02089975333 and get their pubs on the flusher they do. Kamco clone, same spec. Fewer hoses but much cheaper. Fernox machine has stronger pump, but Kamco is probably market leader. Lots on gas-news site about machines.

I have abcot machine. Pump is adequate but bigger would be better if you have sub-optimal connection, eg through rad valves. If I need to blast through somewhere I use the mains.

What are the price differences (Any Ideas).. Maybe a silly question because I know that we all are very much aware that in this job YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!
I will check out Abcot, and Fernox machine, what is the Gas-Site you mentioned (The CORGI one)?