Premier 24 Mains Power Off

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I have just bought a new house and inherited a Texecom premier 24 alarm system that was in a pretty bad way when I moved in. PIR's and RKP's had simply been cut off at the wall!

After a bit of work and phone call to tech support I managed to stop all the Tamper alarms! However I now keep getting a message flashing on the control panel saying "Mains power off"

I have read the manual and this fault should be accompanied by the green light on the control box flashing which it is not! The power lights on the keypads are flashing though!

The battery in the system was dead so I have ordered a new one. Anybody any ideas on what could be causing this?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I am not an electrician but will give as much extra info as I can in my noobish way!

Sponsored Links
You never know.

Could be a battery fault making the panel misbehave.

Any suggestions on things to try?i have completely disconnected the battery now. how can i turn the system off completely without the bell sounding. The control panels keep beeping because of the error i have entered the code and engineers code loads of times and it still beeps!very annoying!

What did "tech " say?

New battery?

What did I just say?

New battery.

So it will keep telling you it is sick.

The bell will ring if you drop power to it, that's what they are designed to do.

Got a ladder?

Sponsored Links
Tech actually said it might be a badly wired spur or the wrong voltage. Dont fancy calling an electrician just yet! I thought these systems could operate without the battery so disconnecting it should have cleared the error!obviously not though! Well i suppose I'll wait for the new battery then you might be able to help more if it continues being naughty.

So if it had been working before the spur was fine I would assume.

After some power cuts, as happens in moving the battery would have suffered and when was it last changed?