Price of adhesives...WHAT!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
As an amateur I under-estimated the amount of adhesive that would be required to finish my bathroom wall and floor tiling.

Originally I got a 20kg sack of BAL Single Part Flexible online for £26.

Today I picked up a 20kg sack from a well known high-street retailer for £43 !

:evil:

Sponsored Links
I bet I know who that was ;) ; I try not to use them unless I’m stuck & it’s absolutely necessary. I’ve had some success in getting a discount at some branches but you have to bully them a bit & not all will play “BAL” :LOL: with their standard discount offer unless you’re buying their tiles, which are also bloody expensive! I think it’s a total rip off considering how much of the stuff they must sell!

I was a bit unfortunate in that the independent I used to use closed their local branch here last year & retreated to Ipswich; too far for me to travel. Problem with buying on line is the single delivery charge makes a one off bag unrealistic although at what you paid, the difference is only be around £3. :rolleyes:

Even with a £7.50 delivery charge at £33.50 I would of saved almost £10 but I needed the bag immediately as I'm tiling on my days off.

Even with a £7.50 delivery charge at £33.50 I would of saved almost £10 but I needed the bag immediately as I'm tiling on my days off.
Interesting, I though I'd found one of the cheapest; whose charging you just £7.50 for a 20kg delivery? might be worth me having a look at them if the rest of their pricing structure is OK.

Sponsored Links
Interesting, I though I'd found one of the cheapest; whose charging you just £7.50 for a 20kg delivery? might be worth me having a look at them if the rest of their pricing structure is OK.
Tried to message you as i didn't know if naming companies is allowed on the board, but your settings don't accept messages from non-friends.

trades-direct is who i used, although they now charge £7.95