Problem with danfoss wireless thermostat/receiver

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by zinnia48, 26 Feb 2008.

  1. zinnia48

    zinnia48

    Joined:
    24 Oct 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My daughter has a combi boiler in her loft, run with a danfoss TP5000-Rf thermostat in their lounge and a RX1 receiver by the boiler in the loft. Has worked fine for 3 years, now seems not to be either transmitting or receiving, to turn CH on/off have to got o loft to turn receiver off. The thermostat display is displaying fine, however does anyone have any suggestions how to find out which of the thermostat or reciver isnt working, could it just be the batteries in the thermostat ar sufficient for display but not for transmitting?.
    I have reset the system , but the receiver does not receive anything.

    Unlike power systems difficult to measure a wireless signsl, has anyone any suggestions please.
     
  2. twgas

    twgas

    Joined:
    26 Oct 2007
    Messages:
    4,900
    Thanks Received:
    426
    Location:
    Kent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    change batteries, then see what happens
     
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. namsag

    namsag

    Joined:
    12 May 2004
    Messages:
    9,909
    Thanks Received:
    324
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you have original instructions follow these as if setting up from new and take the thermostat up[to receiver staying roughly 1 metre away so they can pair up.
     
  5. uknokianut

    uknokianut

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    These have two battery compartments, one for the display and the other for the transmitter. For the cost of 4 AA batteries just change them.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. zinnia48

    zinnia48

    Joined:
    24 Oct 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just to let anyone else know who may get the same problem, changing the batteries worked. Everything Ok now. Interesting that transmitter display Ok, and low battery sign not showing. Also by the way a tp5000-rf has only two battetries
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page