Product/Creator of Deprived area participates in Riot

• Thread starter RedHerring2
  • Start date
R

RedHerring2

Forgive me, I don't normally participate in debates at this time, especially as we're an hour in front, but I'm feeling a little incensed at the mo'.
I'm fed up up of politicians managing to get the cause and effect mixed up. Ffs, where are these people educated?

I may have mentioned it before about my questioning of "HR" organisations mixing up the cause and effect, e.g. of married males and their reliability in the work place.

The recent riots and the data resulting from convictions seems to me to be a similar situation of politicians getting it wrong.
Deprived areas do not create criminals: criminals or potential criminals create deprived areas.

If I'm a career person, or someone who works hard, or I have a brilliant idea, or even if I win some money, I may try to live and move in the neauveau rich circles. I'm not a product of that background, I've migrated to it.

The same must apply to the workshy/benefit fiddlers. they are not a product of the deprived areas, they migrate there. Their offspring are a product of their parents, not the area!

Sponsored Links
That's an interesting way at looking at it. So the real question is how can one "persuade" those within deprived areas to aspire to moving away from them, or indeed not go there in the first place?

Sorry, canta....r, ooh arr. Not intending to get into an indepth discussion here. It is already well past midnight.

As I said in my last sentence, these criminals or whatever they are called by various politicans, media, are the product of their parents, their peers, and (I don't want to open another can of worms 'cos I do appreciate some of the difficulties) the institutions within their society, eg. schools.

Again, I recollect my discussions with staff at inner-city institutions. I was informed that "we are working in an inner-city environment and we must work to their rules" .