1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix enforcer (silent alarm)

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Jp91, 15 Aug 2021.

  1. Jp91

    Jp91

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there I’m looking for some help on programming the enforcer. Basically what I need to do is when it is being set on a Night set, I don’t want it to sound the bell if triggered just the internal siren if this is possible any help would be appreciated
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,887
    Thanks Received:
    1,351
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried setting siren ring time in …eg B for bedtime to 0
     
  4. Jp91

    Jp91

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I’ll have a look at that in the morning thanks for your help
     
  5. Bigsosij

    Bigsosij

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    W.yorks
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would probably have to change the bell output to siren A, rather than siren any, assuming you are using level set
     
  6. DIYSOS2018

    DIYSOS2018

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2018
    Messages:
    258
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Interested how you got on, but also why you’d want only the internal sounder as well?
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. Jp91

    Jp91

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did what Bigsosij said. And the reason for doing it as I don’t want the bell box going off when it’s in night set having few Teething issue with an external pir
     
  9. DIYSOS2018

    DIYSOS2018

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2018
    Messages:
    258
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have the app? Why not just have it start and end at digi for the time being until you sort it out?
     
  10. Jp91

    Jp91

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the app yes mate do you have any more info on start and end digi save me getting manual out
     
  11. DIYSOS2018

    DIYSOS2018

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2018
    Messages:
    258
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So change the settings you altered back to the previous and under alarm response for the relevant areas set start and end to digi
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page