Re-roofing - Workmanship opinion needed on recent / ongoing job

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I’ve recently undertaken a re-roof on my terraced house.

The company I used had many 5 star reviews on reputable sites however after further digging I believe the majority to be fake reviews. I believe the company has subbed the work out. Lots of things that have happened throughout the project has subsequently left me unsure of the workmanship.

I'm not a roof expert so was hoping you kind people would be able to give your opinions. Hopefully it's not too bad.

Thanks

Attachments

• Image (1).jpeg
    Image (1).jpeg
    491.5 KB · Views: 181
  • Image.jpeg
    Image.jpeg
    512.4 KB · Views: 175
  • Image (2).jpeg
    Image (2).jpeg
    577.9 KB · Views: 160
  • Image (1).jpeg
    Image (1).jpeg
    461.2 KB · Views: 154
  • Image (2).jpeg
    Image (2).jpeg
    461.4 KB · Views: 154
  • Image (19).jpeg
    Image (19).jpeg
    308.3 KB · Views: 169
  • Image (3).jpeg
    Image (3).jpeg
    448.6 KB · Views: 173
  • Image (11).jpeg
    Image (11).jpeg
    366.6 KB · Views: 169
  • Image (13).jpeg
    Image (13).jpeg
    372.7 KB · Views: 157
  • Image (19).jpeg
    Image (19).jpeg
    420.5 KB · Views: 205
Sponsored Links
Erm. Some of it seems disproportionately neat considering other parts of it are a bit on the rough side; looking at the valley cuts all over the place and the bizarre rendering over the chimney flashing I was really quite surprised they'd installed a render bead ..

Thanks for commenting. I did notice the valley cuts and I also agree that the rendering over the chimney is bizarre, why would they do it like that? What do you mean by surprised they’d installed a render bead, only asking because as I mentioned I’ve no ideas about roofing. Is this a poor job in your opinion?

Also when I look at the houses next to mine it looks as though the led goes over the first tile and up the parapet wall is that an issue?

Sponsored Links