Replacing analogue thermostat with digital (1)

Joined
5 Nov 2021
Messages
27
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I have 3 zones in my house with analogue thermostats, I want to upgrade to the Honeywell home dt90 can anyone point me in the right direction for the wiring I’ve attached pic of the analogue wiring and the back of the new thermostat casing any help much appreciated
 

Attachments

  • 3E7E615C-5B0F-4C64-97C2-BA9A36F75C60.jpeg
    3E7E615C-5B0F-4C64-97C2-BA9A36F75C60.jpeg
    255 KB · Views: 44
  • 9C385D7C-61EF-498C-BE2A-ECE6D784BCF8.jpeg
    9C385D7C-61EF-498C-BE2A-ECE6D784BCF8.jpeg
    256.6 KB · Views: 47
Sponsored Links
Joined
5 Nov 2021
Messages
27
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
This is the analogue thermostat wiring diagram
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    157.1 KB · Views: 38

CBW

Joined
26 Sep 2019
Messages
11,552
Reaction score
3,229
Location
North
Country
United Kingdom
Live and switched is easy enough (1 and 3 to A and B respectively), just unsure about the other one, either pump or motorised valve?
 
Sponsored Links
Joined
7 Jul 2010
Messages
38,285
Reaction score
4,630
Location
Retired to:
Country
Portugal
Your present thermostat is actually wired the wrong way round - assuming brown is Live.

It should be Live to 1 and Switched Live to 3 - which will be L to A and SL to B.
That's all you should need.

upload_2021-11-5_18-51-33.png


Where is the lamp shown in the diagram
 
Joined
5 Nov 2021
Messages
27
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
No, 1 to A and 3 to B.

Not sure how this would work with the DT90, sorry :notworthy:


Tried this with and without grey in c not working do I need to bridge anything like the analogue one was ?
 
  • Thanks
Reactions: CBW
Joined
5 Nov 2021
Messages
27
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
Your present thermostat is actually wired the wrong way round - assuming brown is Live.

It should be Live to 1 and Switched Live to 3 - which will be L to A and SL to B.
That's all you should need.

View attachment 249700

Where is the lamp shown in the diagram

hi the old stat was working can’t get this thing to go at all ‍♂️
 
Sponsored Links
Top