Require practicle experience in inspection and testing

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Im a JIB registered electrician who requires some practicle help .
Ive just completed my 2391 in inspection and testing course .
I was wondering if theres anyone on this forum who could offer me some practicle experience around the W.Midlands area in inspection and testing .

Im not looking for any money and i would be volunteering my services for free .

Im looking to gain experience to help me through the practicle and written exams ,which are yet to be taken .

Cheers Azim

Sponsored Links
How did you become a JIB registered electrician without the ability to inspect and test the work you carry out?
Inspection and testing should be part of every installation you carry out.

What type of electrical work do you do?

Maybe he means practical experience in doing periodics, if he is only used to testing stuff he has installed then its a small jump?

Just thinking about things such as what limitations to apply, the less obvious defects to look out for (the immersion heater without the safety overheat cutout is one that gets missed by quite a few), codings, etc, etc)

(the immersion heater without the safety overheat cutout is one that gets missed by quite a few)

moon.gif

Sponsored Links
Just thinking about things such as what limitations to apply, the less obvious defects to look out for (the immersion heater without the safety overheat cutout is one that gets missed by quite a few), codings, etc, etc)

Hmm, just how far do you expect to go????. Your report is for compliance with BS7671. There's no requirement for immersion safety overheat cutouts in the "regs".

Inspecting the fixed wiring, absolutely, but the immersion is a connected appliance.

Even if you were to raise it as information for the customer, do remember that the requirement for a safety cut out only came into effect a few years ago.