1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Siemens RWB7 to Drayton Digistat +3RF

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by Mark Thompson, 11 Nov 2016.

  1. Mark Thompson

    Mark Thompson

    Joined:
    11 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Everyone,
    Could I please have some advice on changing my RWB7 to use a Wireless Digistat +3RF and receiver, the back plate is the same size I have a neutral and live then a live in 2 and neutral in 4.
    The Drayton shows neutral then live then common(1) then call for heat(3), am I right to think I just need to move live from 2 to 1 and the neutral from 4 to 3 to have the wireless receiver working?. This is what I have now. The Boiler is a Worcester. IMG_20161111_223504428.jpg

    This is Draytons wiring.

    Drayton Digistat +R3.JPG

    Money is very tight so any advice would be appreciated
    Many Thanks
    Mark
     
  2. Mark Thompson

    Mark Thompson

    Joined:
    11 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry , this is the RWB7 wiring as my first image.

    RWB7.JPG
     
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. Steelmasons

    Steelmasons

    Joined:
    10 Oct 2011
    Messages:
    16,405
    Thanks Received:
    3,969
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Term 2 is not a live....term 4 is certainly not a neutral.
    No.
    I suggest to employ the services of someone who knows what they are doing.. Jeez..
     
  5. Mark Thompson

    Mark Thompson

    Joined:
    11 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, thanks, but it was a supposed to be a professional plumber who installed this system 10 years ago using thermostatic valves, which are not very good, do I assume then that he just used whatever cable he had and that's why they are not live or neutral?. I'm tired of being stung by electricians and plumbers. Twice now ive been screwed by them for work
    I know the neutral and live are correct so I need to know where the other two go please. I assume as this is a DIY forum this is the point of not having to pay someone £100 to connect two wires.
    Thank you

    Update: I was right, moved 2 to 1(common) and 4 to 3, everything works fine, it just took some reading, thank you for your helpful advice. :cautious:
     
    Last edited: 12 Nov 2016
  6. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  7. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page