SKYPLUS AND SKY MULTIROOM

JSM

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Wizards,

My local firm in Leeds appear to know what they are doing but I thought I would run a check with the experts.

I have a flat in Headingly. Unfortunately it only has one cable and therefore I have not been able to get SkyPlus or multiroom. However, my local firm say that I can have both if they install a Single Cable Router with four feeds. They say I can have a SkyPlus box and my old box in the living room with multiroom extending to the two bedrooms and that video senders could be installed in the bedrooms to operate the Sky boxes.

Does this all sound as if it would work?

Also, as I am new to SkyPlus I would be grateful for answers to the following questions.

If I go out and leave Sky tuned into a sports channel, will it automatically change to the movie channel if I have chosen a movie to record in SkyPlus?

Would I be able to record a programme on SkyPlus and watch it later in the bedrooms?

Could I watch a programme live on Sky in the living room while someone simultaneously watches a recorded programme on SkyPlus in a bedroom?

The local firm have quoted £400 for the entire works including SkyPlus, Router, Video Senders and labour. Does this seem okay?

Very grateful for any advice given.

Sponsored Links
yes you can only watch a recorded program from the box that recorded it.

it will record a program whilst set to another channel.

again the program can only be watched from the box that recorded it.

with sky+ you have 2 co ax cables.
with multi room you will have more,
i recently had sky+ put in in my bedroom and had normal sky put in the kids bedrooms so i have 6 cables coming out of my lmb.
hth a little.

Hi Wizards,

My local firm in Leeds appear to know what they are doing but I thought I would run a check with the experts.