spillage

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi. im studying for the acs after plumbing for number of years decided top go into gas. chap im working does alot of install and doesnt know alot about fires i think. causes of fires spilling--- spigot blocked, flue blocked/poor flue pull, incorrect flue termination ,extactor fan in room running, open gaps in back plate thus causing draughts into catchment area

is there anything other causes i should be aware of that you have commonly come across. any advice would be gratful as im sure theres plenty of people here with wide experience

thank you

Sponsored Links
mod.

i'd like to know the answer to these questions as i'm doing my gas at the minute.
i dont think its useful to hide all this gas talk from all folks....i understand why you've done it..ie joe public....but to also exclude plumbers and would be gas operators...this site was a good learning tool...its now missing in parts

jamie

and the thing you forgot was ventilation.

the old biddy blocked it with news paper due to the draughts. :idea:

now she sits in her seat a bright shade of red. :confused:

because she's dead. :eek: :eek:

the coroner said it was carbon monoxide poisoning.

and you are going to prison for manslaughter all because you failed to remeber to check the ventillation :(

ventilation yes. anything else i should know. i mean acs as we know is rubbish , corgi book has a couple of lines on causes of spillage , guy i work with it just does installs so im afraid this is my only means of informing myself. theres only so much training manulas and guides to read.nothing beats real life scenarios. people like us cant join cc because were not corgi reg. i can understand not discussing how to adjust a gas valve but im talking about putting a match under fire canopy and understanding why that smoke is pouring out. thanks to the last chap for his input

Sponsored Links
Spiders webs built up over summer even on 9 inch brick chimney.