Texecom Elite Odyssey

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Morning DIYers!

My alarm system is about 18 months old, fitted by a professional installer (brother of my electrician friend). He is super busy all the time that I am at the point wondering if I can solve this myself.

System is set up on the iOS app, although only for me not by partner. I think he said there was a reason... can't recall what it was. We have the Odyssey box, a seismic on the garage door, some heat based one I think in the garage (currently blocked by a stack of boxes), one in the kitchen and one in lounge (PIR looking thing, sorry I am not an expert as you can tell).

1) Says I need a new battery on the garage door, assume with the alarm disabled at the panel I can look at however it comes off and get / fit a battery?
2) Seen folk on eBay selling tags. We have a tag icon. Can I buy a tag / tags for myself and family? Are they easy to add?
3) My neighbours strobes at night... ours never strobes (actually it might when the alarm goes off, never looked). Is strobing a setting? I do have the user manual somewhere
4) We got a dog after the alarm had been fitted, can we zone out the kitchen at night / when we leave her in there?

Sorry there is a lot here. I have tried to answer some of them myself, although Texecom groups don't seem to let users in, just installers

If can help - AMAZING... if not and it's not allowed... please just delete. THANK YOU

Sponsored Links
Firstly don’t know what The system is or which app you are using, guessing it’s Texecom Premier Elite with Texecom Connect.

The hard wired Texecom odyssey can be put on any panel pretty much.

Cant comment on your neighbours alarm box, other than normally bell boxes don’t flash unless activated but some do set them up to flash for certain conditions.