The advice givers

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Micilin, roughcaster, royc, and others,

You are a wealth of knowlege, i have been plastering for about six years,and always come on here to read all of your information for guidance, hints and tips, its like having my old boss pick up the trowel for me and say , why are you doing it like that? this is what you need to do.
So id just like to say on behalf of me and other plasterers out there (and my customers on tricky jobs) THANK YOU and keep up the great work.

Sponsored Links

You are a wealth of knowlege, i have been plastering for about six years,and always come on here to read all of your information for guidance, hints and tips, its like having my old boss pick up the trowel for me and say , why are you doing it like that? this is what you need to do.
So id just like to say on behalf of me and other plasterers out there (and my customers on tricky jobs) THANK YOU and keep up the great work.

You're welcome. I have learned a lot here too from everyone especially the older lads :cool:

What I like is that there is usually more than one way of getting the end result and you never know if something might be better til you try!

Thank You Sp/Lay,, and as Micilin said, you're most welcome,, it's great passing on old experiences and tips, that can and do apply to the modern day plasterer.
When i think,, i go out and plaster all day,, most days,, even Saturdays now and again,, yet i can't wait to get home, switch on the computer, to talk about??? yep,, you've guessed it,, plastering. :rolleyes: Sad or what?? I love it.

Hi Sp/lay thank you for your kind words, as the lads have said it is nice that people ask and learn, and it is like RC says its nice to come on the site and have a banter .It makes it all worth while seeing the likes of you and other young lads(and lassies) wanting to learn the ins and outs of a great profession and also earning a living from it. ;)

Sponsored Links