1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Trouble with my Vaillant Boiler - F75 error

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by Henry7, 18 Sep 2021.

  1. Henry7

    Henry7

    Joined:
    18 Sep 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had this boiler fitted in 2008.
    It is an ecoTEC plus 630 VU GB 306/3-5
    The recurring problem is the F75 error.
    I have had numerous sensors & motherboards.
    The flexibles pipes were changed from flexies to rigid copper.
    The water in the system is very clean and clear.
    is there a permanent fix for this?
    I had a new sensor fitted two days ago.
    I have it serviced every year.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. cross thread

    cross thread

    Joined:
    8 Sep 2005
    Messages:
    1,590
    Thanks Received:
    264
    Location:
    worlds end
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not a fix for it ,just seems to be a design flaw
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    22,833
    Thanks Received:
    9,247
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    very poor boilers and very common fault with them , bad design
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Henry7

    Henry7

    Joined:
    18 Sep 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could you recommend a good boiler?
     
  6. DP

    DP

    Joined:
    10 Dec 2003
    Messages:
    14,626
    Thanks Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would start with a proper service
    Touch wood, not been not able to clear F75 code fault to date
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  7. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    22,833
    Thanks Received:
    9,247
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hard shout, but many boilers have very long warranties now, and if fitted to the Manufacturers instructions then you will be trouble free for many years, all about the right manu and the right installer , sorry I cant give you a recommendation we all have companies that work for us, if you say what area you are in maybe someone can offer their services or recommend someone in your area
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sponsored Links
  9. DP

    DP

    Joined:
    10 Dec 2003
    Messages:
    14,626
    Thanks Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why numerous sensors and motherboards?
    I have flexi tubes in my Ecotec, slight leak but that was sorted with a jubilee clip
    If system water is clear, tubes should not be an issue
    Another sensor fitted? With boiler at zero pressure, what pressure reading do you get
    When boiler is serviced, what is done?
    Looks like parts are being thrown at the boiler

    I keep pressure sensor as a stock item but it does not fail at drop of a hat.
    In all these years my boiler has had one sensor change, pump ( previous was Wilo later changed to grundfos by Vaillant.

    Instead of throwing parts at the boiler, try another engineer and a proper service
    Did you get a printout of the FG analysis, was the condensate filter cleaned, what about the expansion vessel- was that checked. Has the burner been removed and heat exchanger coils cleaned and flushed- new seal fitted?

    Lot of above will not resolve the F75 but indicates scope of work during a service and a service OFTEN fixes F75 issue. What is the system pressure and what does it rise to when heating has been running
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  10. iateyoubutler

    iateyoubutler

    Joined:
    5 Sep 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had an ecotec fiasco from 2011 up until a few months ago, the thing was a Friday afternoon job straight out of the box, I had F75, F22, even F whatever relates to no gas supply even though it was never touched (WTF?). It hissed, banged, and kettled through 9 long years until I eventually gave up on it after hundreds of pounds spend on draindowns, treatments, and chemicals.

    Absolutely hateful pile of cr*p!!

    I had it replaced earlier this year with a Viessmann - it just purrs away and gets on with the job without issue. Do yourself a favour and buy a decent boiler :)
     
  11. CBW

    CBW

    Joined:
    26 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    8,521
    Thanks Received:
    2,233
    Location:
    North
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Might be the circulator, hasn’t been mentioned
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  12. DP

    DP

    Joined:
    10 Dec 2003
    Messages:
    14,626
    Thanks Received:
    3,193
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As a heating engineer I have to say every boiler has its foibles. Viessman is no different with its rubber tubes, pump etc and eye watering parts prices.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  13. iateyoubutler

    iateyoubutler

    Joined:
    5 Sep 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine doesn`t have any of the rubber hoses, it`s heat only which is all copper :) I have to say, it`s a super little boiler
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page