Undercloak and dry verge/ridge?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi folks. Apologies I've been making a few threads recently but I'm new to roofing this is my first attempt so have some questions.

I have half felted my garage roof, now onto the otherside, I've been told my fascia comes out too far and has taken away the drip edge from my roof, What I believe is the cement board under the tiles on the verge is flush with the pvc fascia I have. My plan was to add new cement board and pull it out an inch or so, my tiles do not reach but I thought I could just cement at a very slight angle if that was possible?

or

What's everyones opinion on dry ridge and a dry verge kit? I understand the battens need to come out to meet the plastics, would this eliminate the need for a drip edge as the dry verge kit would actually be the drip edge as well?

Are these good for longevity? I had a nightmare taking off the cement for this job. My tiles are scott derrie, i think in england known as double marley? (I'm in NI)

Thanks, can provide pictures if need be

Sponsored Links
bump, could anyone recommend a product to use for undercloak? I accidentally cracked one of the old cement board pieces on my room and need to replace it, would like to replace it all to extend it out slightly anwyays.

Thank you

Would a continuous dry verge work?
You can get cement board from a roofing shop, can you pull the tiles over any more?

Would a continuous dry verge work?
You can get cement board from a roofing shop, can you pull the tiles over any more?

Thanks for the reply.

The tiles and cement are flush pretty much both sides. I'll try to pull over where I can but don't believe it'll do much.

I don't have any roofing shops near me, I can try a builders merchant or can anyone recommend the exact product I should buy and I can order online which would be better.