Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
Looking at replacement boilers what do you professionals think of the
Vaillant ecoTEC plus 430 MkII ? Any problems concerns please
Thank You
Tully

Sponsored Links
sorry I am not a pro but we had a Valiant eco tec approx 4 yrs ago. Its never run right (keeps kettling) . Apparently the heat exchanger can block up more easily than others especially if fitted to an old system. I wouldnt have another for that reason. Just had a Worcester fitted to a rental property that has a 10 yr guarantee which I hope will be ok.. Probably I should have gone with an Intergas (more of which you will prob read later!) but time was against me.

sorry I am not a pro but we had a Valiant eco tec approx 4 yrs ago. Its never run right (keeps kettling) . Apparently the heat exchanger can block up more easily than others especially if fitted to an old system. I wouldnt have another for that reason. Just had a Worcester fitted to a rental property that has a 10 yr guarantee which I hope will be ok.. Probably I should have gone with an Intergas (more of which you will prob read later!) but time was against me.
Your system is at fault not the boiler, CSTs or a low loss header would sort it out. And as for blockages, was the system cleaned?
You go on to mention a rental property........aaaaahhhh another penny pinching landlord going for the cheapest price and bemoaning the quality received.

Vaillant ‘were’ ok, in my opinion, but started to see lots of plastic bits appear in them, that used to be metal plus other small design changes that, to an engineer’s eye, were not improvements.

We now recommend Intergas where feasible but still opt for the Vaillant Ecofit Pure, occasionally, when a rear flue is more suitable to the customer’s siting requirements.

Sponsored Links