Vaillant VCW GB 242 282 E 80 65 46 GB Hot Water Problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
First time posting so please bear with me!

My boiler has stopped producing hot water automatically, I have to push the lever arm with the spring attached to close the micro switch manually, and then push it back after to turn it off.

Can you tell me what I need to replace and how I go about it? Also, when you do flick the switch and it produces hot water, its not as hot as it used to be (unless you turn the flow down on the bath tap) - is this related? If not what do I need to do to get this back to normal.

I'm totally new to anything to do with working on boilers, but am not afraid to have a go at anything, so please be kind, I may ask stupid questions!

Many thanks

Sponsored Links
Centre of boiler at bottom ,,,silver housing with 4 (5) pipes coming from it . there is a rubber diaphragm in there that needs changing