Waste conection for moved toilet: total beginner Sketch inc

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Basically plumber did a runner, we have no toilet upstairs. The old toilet was demolished, and before the plumber left he cut the hole in the wall for the new waste.

The waste pipe connection is outside as we did not want boxed in pipes in the room.

2dt2kgz.jpg

If you take a look at my ten min cad drawing, the existing system is show in black/white (whichever is comes out in) and the proposed is in red.

The existing system is in cast and in pretty good condition.

Where you can see the wibbly redlines is where the existing cast system has been smashed back to by the cowboy plumber we used.

i`m considering getting a plumber round to put the toilet in but is the waste piping so hard??

Do i have this right: please follow and comment.

position toilet in bathroom, i need some form of rubber seal or adaptor to fit the toilet to the waste pipe that runs through the wall to outside (what is the name of this connector, are there many different sizes? i dont fancy taking the toilet to b&q :oops: )

if i then go from that pipe running through my wall to a 90 deg fixing as hown to the right (are these push fit fixings really that easy, you just push them?) then a section of plastic piping down at an angle down to our existing cast waste pipe.

The angle is defined by the Connector as shown to the left, i then run plastic piping as required to meet to the original cast sections.

now If i use some flexible cast iron to plastic pipe connectors (shown as red boxes> are these ok to use? seen them in B&Q)

thats it isnt it? the waste should be done? and as it uses the original soil pipe, which pertrudes through the eaves, its vented ok?

i`m sorting the plumbing to the shower at the moment, so i can sort a feed to the toilet through the floor. Toilet seems to have no overflow, i guess its some sort of internal contraption?