2 port valve vertical mount

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello

I've bought some Salus 2 port motorised valves for an underfloor heating system - to be mounted before each manifold. Does anyone know whether these can be mounted vertically?

Thanks very much,
Josh

Sponsored Links
You can mount them any position you want.
Some 2-port valves? You only need one to add ufh.

You can mount them any position you want.
Some 2-port valves? You only need one to add ufh.

Thanks for your reply. As for multiple valves - I've been told I need one on the flow to each manifold.. Not so...?

I've got UFH on three floors with a manifold on each floor and controller for each manifold..

Cheers,
Josh

Sponsored Links
Unusual eh..? If I could do it with just the one valvenI would leap at the chance.. Any chance I could give you a bell to discuss? If you're in London I'd be happy to pay you a consultancy fee for a visit and some expert advice. I'm a complete novice installing this system..

Cheers,
Josh

I would be interested to see how he is going to do it with out 2 port valves, each manifold needs a valve to shut it off when the other zones are calling for heat.but you never know always something new to learn

Little misunderstanding here. Multiple valves for multiple manifolds are fine. The unusual bit is ufh on all floors. I am not a great fan of ufh personally, but others love it.
The one thing I don't like about it, is the long delay between turning on/off, and the time it takes for the room to react to it; it can be several hours.
The upside is that steamers work fabulously well with ufh due to the low temperature that is required for ufh; with 50C on the flow and (hopefully) 30C on the return, you get a fantastic efficiency.
Feel free to ring me, but not TOO early in the morning, especially weekends! :evil:
I am not in the habit of charging for a bit of advice, as long as it doesn't end up being an hours' long distance learning exercise.