1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Accenta Alarm Error

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by nessie250, 8 Sep 2019.

  1. nessie250

    nessie250

    Joined:
    8 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi

    We moved into a new property with an accenta + alarm and only given the code, no instructions or zone information. The system will not turn on and there is a permanent red light under the plug icon. Does anyone know what’s this means? We have tried to reset the mains but no help.

    Thanks

    upload_2019-9-8_9-18-17.jpeg
     
  2. Matt W

    Matt W

    Joined:
    26 Apr 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The red light indicates that the alarm is receiving mains power. It should always be on. Unless there is a power cut.

    What have you done to try and set the alarm?

    Matt
     
  3. Matt W

    Matt W

    Joined:
    26 Apr 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also, from the picture it looks like the alarm is already set. There should be a green light underneath the unlocked padlock symbol, next to the red light, which comes on when the system is unset.

    It goes out when the system is set.
     
  4. nessie250

    nessie250

    Joined:
    8 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, when we try set the code, it beeps on entering the third number so we can’t set it
     
  5. Matt W

    Matt W

    Joined:
    26 Apr 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try pressing the reset, X button below the 7.
     
  6. nessie250

    nessie250

    Joined:
    8 Sep 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank so much, that’s worked.
     
  7. Matt W

    Matt W

    Joined:
    26 Apr 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your welcome
     
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,216
    Thanks Received:
    394
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The reason for this behaviour is the panel was logged into a menu I suspect, pressing reset exits from the menu.

    The panel was not in fault as such.
     
  9. steveo44

    steveo44

    Joined:
    29 May 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why o why are people still installing this tat!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,216
    Thanks Received:
    394
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol going to look at replacing one next week in a home that is effectively a new build in an expensive area, but the panel does work so shouldn't be knocked, find builders and sparkies often put simple panels in
     
Loading...

Share This Page