Are these Pyronix PIR’s really this unsophisticated?

As a layman, I am surprised that house alarms which are hardly cutting edge given how long they have been on the market haven't developed beyond their current state. I can't be the only house owner who is after an accurate detection of an intruder without having to invest in commercial grade/exorbitantly priced systems...

Thanks again.

What do you expect for a tenner!

I’d fit a Pyronix TMD set up as tri-mode.

Sponsored Links
EBA0FE2C-A83F-45D5-8B68-8FB6451D45D9.jpeg
I take it ....you have tried to alter the sensitivity ?

I’ve got the default settings in place. Here’s an image.

Are you suggesting that these are cheap-and-nasty? If yes, it’s the first suggestion of that. I don’t have any issues in replacing these if I can be convinced of an improvement.

Thanks again.

Attachments

• DE7DBEDA-6249-4C27-A447-585594C0B556.jpeg
    DE7DBEDA-6249-4C27-A447-585594C0B556.jpeg
    138.2 KB · Views: 198
  • 5DE7806A-1CD2-4319-BBCA-0D131B11B7D2.jpeg
    5DE7806A-1CD2-4319-BBCA-0D131B11B7D2.jpeg
    209.8 KB · Views: 182
Sponsored Links
As a layman, I am surprised that house alarms which are hardly cutting edge given how long they have been on the market haven't developed beyond their current state. I can't be the only house owner who is after an accurate detection of an intruder without having to invest in commercial grade/exorbitantly priced systems...

Thanks again.

I’ve got the default settings in place. Here’s an image.

Are you suggesting that these are cheap-and-nasty? If yes, it’s the first suggestion of that. I don’t have any issues in replacing these if I can be convinced of an improvement.

Thanks again.
No not at all. They are fantastic value.

DIYnot Local

Staff member

If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.