bathroom from start to finish.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I used laminate on my floor, just make sure it's the waterproof bathroom laminate. I left the expansion gap under the skirting so I had to lay the floor first, then fix the skirting, then tile up to the skirting.

I put the bath in first before anything else (no point in tiling behind it or flooring under it. Then flooring (I actually tiled around the bath first). Then I tiled the whole room. You don't want to cut tiles around the basin/bog etc.

Then intsalled the basin, pedestal and bog last ontop of the flooring.

Check out some pics of my bathroom from start to finish...
www.geocities.com/albopalbo

Sponsored Links
If you would like my opinion as a time served vet I would advice anyone against fitting laminate floor in any wet area - kitchen, bathroom, ensuite, utility - no matter what it says on the pack :eek:

Why alpcon? My parents have had laminate in their bathjroom for 10 years and is just starting to look a bit shabby. 10 years aint bad!

People always say...."bathroom..laminate....wood..NOOOOOO" without actually reading up and doing research on new products available.

If my floor lasts 10 years I'll be MORE than happy.

Agreed but to get the best gear it costs an arm and a leg and i have found that most of my customers don't want to go to the expense. I did say after all that I recommend you don't fit it I didn't say do not under any circumstances.

If you want to go down this route then please get someone in who knows exactly what they are doing and I would also suggest that you fit the type of floor that requires gluing as this adds further waterproofing and also lay in a good quality underlay/membrane :D

Sponsored Links