Best professional wireless burglar alarm system?

Have it your way, but I'm an alarm service engineer of many years and I have yet to find a situation where any type of detector that has adjustable range available that needs to be set on its highest setting. How are you determining the correct range setting?

Sponsored Links
I have yet to find a situation where any type of detector that has adjustable range available that needs to be set on its highest setting

The PIR's only have two sensitivity settings, High and Low. High sensitivity is what they are set to by default and I have not got any false alarms yet so I am leaving them set as they are. It would seem Logical to set the sensitivity as high as possible to the point where you don't get false alarms. How many pulse counts would the high/low settings of the PIR's equal - 1/2, 2/3, 1/3?

I've just fitted one of the new Secuplace wireless kits I got from my local wholesaler wharfside electrical. It's the replacement for the old infinite Prime, It was my first one although I'd fitted the prime for years and it can be controlled via smart phone and give push notifications if it goes off. Only took my 2 hours to fit 2 Pirs and a door contact in a shop (I didn't need the 3rd pir. Everything is pre registered so screw it up and connect the battery. Even the bell box was easy. It comes with a multi network SIM card
Which the end user pays for at £2 per month and the app is free 'myelas' on App Store. Wharfside say I can have the bells printed with my logo for a 1 off fee of £150 and they are getting me a username and password so I can log in to the panels from my lap top to make any changes- So far so good!

Hi All, just fitted a Pyronix Home app with DIGI-LAN...........all pretty straight forward and no major issues yet however I did not do the networking......

Last edited by a moderator:
Sponsored Links