Career change....??? You're putting me off

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I've been thinking of a career change for a while now, always done bits and pieces for friends - worked part-time with a family friend for 3 years before ill health got him.
Managed to get my 16th (Jan '06) and thinking of Part P etc but all the posts I'm reading are putting me right off!

Anyone need a 35 year old "mate"/ apprentice??

Seriously, is it worth the hassle?

Sponsored Links
Don't expect big bucks for a along while.You need to learn, do , learn some more, do some more, get leather hands, read books, understand etc etc.
The job is very enjoyable to me but I am one of the lucky ones - I work in a factory who pay my wages.Self employment is enjoyable too, but is hard graft physically and mentally.Like most jobs there are days when you love it and days when it's a drag.
As you can see from some of the lads on here it's more a way of life than a job!!!!!!!!!!!

It all depends on what your current career is & what you are hoping to achieve by the change. Doing it & enjoying it on a part time basis is very different to the daily grind, but that applies to almost every job there is.If you try it & don't enjoy it you can always move on to something else as long as you can afford to invest the time & effort needed to become experienced.

Sponsored Links
I had a nervous breakdown at 21 and found myself getting too stressed out, i went self employed so that i could have a few days off a week to relax.