Central Heating Woes! Fernox and some good advice needed!

Sponsored Links
Kev.
Not had a half decent rant since dangermouth was thrown off so getting withdrawl symptons.
;)

The concept of doing occasional jobs for nothing or very little is lost on the likes of Mr Glazier and look at £££ signs for each and every individual job.

Example.
saturday morning with hangover thumping, customer i installed heating for 18 months ago phones and says leak at rad , caused by decorator .

15 minutes later its fixed his hand is in his wallet . Told him not to dare attempting to pay me . Why because i have had about 15k of work on his recommendation and doing another system next week .

Agile on the other hand would have took his £84 quid , and would his customer have been as happy as mine.

I on the other hand will be clearing around 1400 quid for nearly a 4 day week. Who is the mug ??

Namsag. Are you a satanic gasman? I'm not getting into what I do for a living. I am too embarrassed and you probably already know. I'm keeping stumm. I'd be laughed off the forum.

I think I have been on this forum before. Are you saying that there is a rogerwiddowson registered? I'll have to search the forums for my other postings.

Thanks to everyone for all the advice. I switched the boiler off last night. Hopefully, it won't be condemned.

Should the seals be replaced as a matter of course when the cover is removed - having regard for the amount of time they have been compressed?

Sponsored Links
Still alive!

I bought a CO detector before turning boiler back on.

So far, it hasn't even measured 1ppm so I am miffed to have spent £25 but I suppose it's cheaper than a coffin!!!