CH Not working, HW Fine.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
First of all I will say hi and thanks for any help or advice. I seem to have a common problem. I am no CH expert but I am a qualified aircraft engineer, so I can work things out fairly well. If not, I will pass this on to someone more qualified.
My CH will not come on. The timer is a Danfoss fp715 and the light is on. If I turn up the thermostat, a Danfoss RMT230, it clicks but the boiler will not light. My system is a Vokera Mynute 20e combi boiler with a hot water tank.
I removed the cover from the thermostat and I was presented with 3 wires connected to it. Red, Blue and yellow. Assuming blue is neutral, I get 240v from red and nothing from the yellow. When I turn the dial down past 18 degrees I get 240v from the yellow.
I assuming the thermostat is faulty but I am having no luck in finding a suitable fault finding guide.
Any help will be appreciated.
Jamie

Sponsored Links
As far as I'm aware the vokera mynute is a system boiler so should have 2 2 port motorised valves or 1 3 port, most likely there is where your problem lies. Should have a manual lever to move into on position that will let you know if it is the fault, located normally at Boiler or close to cylinder

Thanks for the quick replies. Would it be possible to see a picture of the valves so I can work out which one I've got?

Sponsored Links
Hopefully someone will be along to upload a picture,in the mean time you should be looking for a valve with a plastic or metal silver box on the side of it.
The valve will have 2 or 3 22mm pipes coming from it they are usually near the pump and cylinder.

I've had a look but no joy. I can't see anything like that near the boiler or the hot water tank. I wonder where they would hide it? Which water line should it be on?