Diplomat Gas Oven

Fox

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
:D ,
I have a Diplomat ADP0152 Gas Single Oven and the fan not running so its cutting off the gas after short time, then keeps tryig to ignite.
Is it just a fan replcement or what other problems can cause this?
thanks F :rolleyes: X

anyone :?:

Sponsored Links
look on the back or the bottom right hand side of drop down door there should be a silver plate or label that will identify the ovens
post on here the serial, E or model number/s and i can possibly help.

the 2nd looks likely to be an arrow oven as sold by Bodge&Quit.

Sponsored Links
look on the back or the bottom right hand side of drop down door there should be a silver plate or label that will identify the ovens
post on here the serial, E or model number/s and i can possibly help.

Aha!

Thank you, the Model is ADP3640 S/No. 06176875 MFI

I've found a fan motor assembly http://shop.ukwhitegoods.co.uk/Cook...na+%2526+Diplomat+Cooker,+Oven+Fan+Motor.html

But can't seem to find an element for this model? The fan still works, it's just noisy, would it be unwise to assume the element is fine and just replace the fan?

The fan isn't catching anything, the fan blade and shaft move about 3 or 4mm in and out.

The noise is probably the wobbling of the fan.

Would this be the bearing do you think?

Hi Fox,

I can't help you with your problem but you may be able to help me...

Does your oven look like this?
I have a fan problem as well but have no idea what make and model oven i have.

Thanks for your help.

Hi Dan,

This is a really old thread so you may not even reply now.

I have the model you have in this picture. I am struggling to find a replacement front panel as these are now obselete.

Could you send a photo of your control knobs and the markings around them? The picture you have I cannot see clear enough and unfortunaletly my markings are rubbed off - so I am cooking on a guess!! :(

If you can help that would be amazing! You are my only hope!