Domestic Electrical Installation Condition Report

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have no knowledge about electrics and I really need someone's help. My landlord is unfortunately one of those not really good ones. To the point that I had to take him to court as the condition of our property is beyond description. Electrics has been flooded on multiple occasions due to all sorts of leakages. Not long ago I asked my electrician to perform an installation check as that has never been done while I've been a tenant (over 8 years now). I can't say I have been surprised that the result was unsatisfactory. Some time later landlord sent his own electrician to put RCD on lights (that wasn't there), earth the gas etc. He then gave his own certificate stating that everything is ok and of course the result is satisfactory. My electrician came back just to double check the results and he discovered that the readings from landlord electrician on problematic circuits were completely different, than on his certificate (almost 10 times different). Insulation resistance readings by my electrician on live/live and live/earth were 2.6 and 0.34 and on landlord's electrician certificate were both 10. After double checking by my electrician his reading were showing again much lower resistance: 1.6 and 0.63. This readings differences are huge. What can I do with it as I'm scared about the condition of electrics in my house and I know my landlord will go to hell and back to get away with a murder.

Attachments

• 2021-05-10 (1)_LI.jpg
    2021-05-10 (1)_LI.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 188
  • 2021-05-10_LI.jpg
    2021-05-10_LI.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 161
Sponsored Links
This readings differences are huge. What can I do with it as I'm scared about the condition of electrics in my house and I know my landlord will go to hell and back to get away with a murder.