Electricity keeps tripping - please help a newb

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey all,

Don't know much about the electricity so hopefully someone can offer some advice.

I moved into a new flat a couple of months ago. The electricity trips every now and then, least more than average but nothing too annonying. Then the other night having built a new computer the electricity tripped again, unfortunatly this was worse than normal and im sure I saw sparks for a split second at the wall socket. When I reset the switch box and switched the computer on it immediately switched again. I reset the trip switch once more, this time with no appliances in, and when I switched on the kitchen appliances only (ones that I have been using for two months) it tripped again. I'm sure I saw a spark at the fuse box. I left the box in its tripped position and didn't touch it for the rest of the evening.