Erbauer table saw wiring diagram

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have a 220 volt single phase table saw with a magnetic switch. There was some suspicion that the switch was faulty as it would start but not run. This happened once before and I cleaned dust from the magnetic switch part and it was OK. I repeated the process and it was OK for a while, then same again. I am ordering another switch but in the meantime a guy who was helping me out was convinced it could be wired "direct" and swapped the wires around, now it just trips the main circuit.
I am not an electrician but understand that there is a starter circuit and a main circuit which explains the 3 wires (+earth) coming from the motor BUT they are interconnected with a large black box (no markings) and a yellow box (marked .33uF).
First I would like to know how to connect it up, but second what componenet is doing what and why - I would like to understand a little of what I am doing.
I have uploaded a wiring diagram and the switch diagram...Help!
PS on the switch, what is the connection between terminal 2 and 4

Sponsored Links
What voltage is used in hungary
you would be better posting in the other forum rather than the uk forum

Could not find your reply, just the photos. Do I need to add anymore info?

Sponsored Links
220 volts, close enough to UK. Have used the saw for 9 years

Unfortunately although diagram shown is one way there are many ways to get a single phase motor with two windings to start. Some have capacitor in circuit all the time and some have timers and/or centrifugal switches which remove the supply to second winding once running.

The idea is two fold one it increases the power to get it started and two it makes the motor rotate in the correct direction.

So you need the wiring diagram for your motor not just any motor.