Ferroli 24 , no dhw & ch help please

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I'm no heating engineer. Anyway my problem is that my boiler will not ignite for either dhw or ch . Tried Reset green ,ignition led flashes for a few seconds cuts out then the red led boiler (shut down) comes on , it sounds like the fan/pump starts , no sign of any clicking noise . Any help would be appreciated before I have to bite the bullet and buy a new boiler.
Planning on stripping PCB down once I get in to check for any dry solder connections and also the relays.
Thanks for any help

( anyone recommend a good boiler around the £600 /£800 mark for a 3 bed house while I'm at it ) thanks

Sponsored Links
Would be worth pulling pcb, and check for broken tracks, burning etc. i had no ch or dhw, but i did have ignition, turned out to be gas valve! Baxi duo tec is a cracking boiler.

Can't find any dry solder joints , relays not sure what these are but the clear boxes have no sign of burnt marks,
The boiler pilot light ignites for both ch & dhw but decides to turn off after about 6 sec's then on comes the permanent red led shut down :( .
Still no wiser :((

Would be worth pulling pcb, and check for broken tracks, burning etc. i had no ch or dhw, but i did have ignition, turned out to be gas valve! Baxi duo tec is a cracking boiler.

Thanks for gettin back to me , can't see any obvious signs of damage on the PCB , my pilot does also ignite but goes off after so many seconds .
I put it down to a sensor at 1st as the problem happened a few times leading upto today but I was able to reset and the boiler worked fine for the rest of the day .
Thanks for the tip on the new boiler I will look into that thanks mate

Sponsored Links
I wonder if it could be a faulty air pressure switch.