ferroli f30 b f5 issue----- fixed :)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi guys i have the above boiler and it keeps throwing f5 error code, iv done some reading on line and it seems the issue could be either air pressure switch or the fan unit its self, now im kinda brasic as most are after crimbo so im trying to get some info as to weather i can test the above parts before i order replacaments or if there is anything else that could cause an f5 error

any help pointers would be very very very welcome

cheers a cold brad :(

Sponsored Links
another one what ???

its not a wind up as u think my mate cant get out to see the boiler before the week end so im looking on line to cover as many possible issues as i can before he gets hear is that wrong??

That's not what's stated in your original post. That reads like you want advice on how to tamper with your gas appliance.

Sponsored Links
Unfortunately I'm no expert on these boilers but the APS and fan should be relatively straight forward to test. The APS will just look to have a circuit through it when the fan runs. You could test its operation by blowing/sucking down the tubes to it. Not sure on voltages to the fan on those, possibly 240v?

I have always found that with air flow issues it's not always the components. Make sure the flue is clear without air restrictions and check case seals as they can cause issues of a similar nature. Some fans have a Venturi also which is worth checking as blockages on these can stop the pressure being sufficient to make the switch.

Check the obvious too such as wiring harnesses and the tubes to the APS for damage/splits

I should also point out that any tests should be carried out by a gas registered engineer.

I hope this helps.

I definitely need to join the CC section!

NB

hell no im not that stupid!!!!! im looking for things for me to mention him to do/look at when he's hear so its a single cost to me