Gas valve replacement cost

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,
I am after a new gas valve fitting for my Ariston Eurocombi MFFi23 (pn: 63Ap7060/4) as its making a hell of a drilling noise and getting louder as time goes on so looking for a ball park of what an engineer is going to charge me + how long it will take.

I know there are variables like where the boiler is situated (in bathroom cupboard), etc but honestly just looking for a ball park figure so I know I am not being taken for a ride (which has happened before) and up to now the price differences im being quoted are huge!

Please don't shoot me down as I am not an expert and know no two jobs are the same.

Thanks for any help on this, its very much appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Hi all,
I am after a new gas valve fitting for my Ariston Eurocombi MFFi23 (pn: 63Ap7060/4) as its making a hell of a drilling noise and getting louder as time goes on so looking for a ball park of what an engineer is going to charge me + how long it will take.

I know there are variables like where the boiler is situated (in bathroom cupboard), etc but honestly just looking for a ball park figure so I know I am not being taken for a ride (which has happened before) and up to now the price differences im being quoted are huge!

Please don't shoot me down as I am not an expert and know no two jobs are the same.

How do you know it is the gas valve?Have you had someone find the fault or are you just ringing people asking for quotes,who have not seen the job.Has someone had the joy of giving you a free diagnosis?

Hi all,

Time for a new boiler maybe...Appears it was making drilling sounds in Feb 2018 too!.

Sponsored Links
The main black safety solenoids can rattle on those gas valves but it would need a visit to confirm, the blue coil/main pcb could also cause the noise.