GlowWorm Hideaway Hot Water Problems

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I'm new to all this, so bear with me.. I know a LITTLE bit about plumbing and heating, but I've been having a problem with my boiler that I can't figure out..

I have a GlowWorm Hideaway 60b that works fine if you want your heating and hot water on all at the same time.. But if you want one or the other (ie hot water ONLY) then it doesn't work (basically its all or nothing).

There is a header tank in the attic, which feeds a tank in the airing cupboard, and there is a pump at the bottom of the airing cupboard. Inside the airing cupboard there is a switch that is switched on (like a light switch), but I don't know what it's for.. Outside the airing cupboard, there is a switch with a built in fuse, that is switched off (but I don't know what it's for either).

The actual boiler itself is linked to a programmer/timer unit that I use to turn either the hot water or heating ON, OFF, ONCE or TIMED and there is ADVANCE.

Hope that provides enough information for now and I look forward to hearing some advice on what I can do to get the hot water working by itself, for these hot summer months.....

Sponsored Links
I expect you need to be checking your motorised valve!

Tony

Hi,

I'm new to all this, so bear with me.. I know a LITTLE bit about plumbing and heating, but I've been having a problem with my boiler that I can't figure out..

I have a GlowWorm Hideaway 60b that works fine if you want your heating and hot water on all at the same time.. But if you want one or the other (ie hot water ONLY) then it doesn't work (basically its all or nothing).