Help with IEE Regs

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Can anybody help me?.
I am studying at college my C&G 2330 in electrical installation i have been told to get a copy of the IEE wiring Regs 16th Edition (brown cover).
Are there any books that put the regs into english.

Sponsored Links
TLGUIDE.JPG

http://www.tlc-direct.co.uk/Main_Index/Electricians_Guide_Book/
0750665394.02._BO01,224,223,220_PIsitb-sm-arrow,TopRight,17,-16_SH30_SCTZZZZZZZ_.jpg

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/0750665394/ref=si_1_1/026-7235559-4730020

Sponsored Links
Gazza, I would still advise you to get a full copy of BS7671:2004 (Regs book)

You will need it to complete your studies correctly.

I work for IEE - if you join as a student member (£12 I think) I'm sure you can get a 20% discount on all purchases. You'll probably benefit as the full Regs, plus Onsite Guide, Electrician's Guide to Part P and even one of the Guidance Notes titles will cost £100 for the lot - you'll save £20 as a member. You'd also be entitled to receive the IEE Careers publication, amongst other things - but don't quote me on this, I don't work in membership - I just print the books!

If you want more details, email [email protected] and ask for the email to be forwarded to Book Production.

Thanks Meeeeshell just had a close look at the IEE website and you are correct about the student discount and better than that they only want £24 for 3 years membership thanks again for your help.

yes ban all sheds i did read that i think that the price of the cd rom is a bit on the high side no wonder people are doing pirate copys on ebay i have seen these on ebay but i will not buy one.