Honeywell Galaxy Flex 20 - Where to buy

Grj

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I have been researching which alarm system to install into our new home, I have decided on the Galaxy Flex 20 (DIY install).

I want the firmware 3 version, but I can't find anywhere to purchase it from. I've googled the code of the kit from the datasheet (C005-E1-K24I)

I can find the firmware 1 version, but really want the iphone keypad emulator app so that I can see the status whilst away from home, and this isn't mentioned on the firmware 1 datasheet (but is on the firmware 3).

I'm reluctant to call a company to ask as I've seen many suggesting you have to be a professional installer to buy from them / only deal with trade, but the DIY alarms don't appear to be of the quality that I want (and I have been wiring up things for about 30 years, and am a computer programmer, so don't see why I shouldn't self install).

If I have to purchase the panel & ethernet separately instead of part of a kit then that's fine, although I guess it will be more expensive :(

Any suggestions of where I can purchase the v3 version from without questions?

Thanks (and thanks for all the previous posts that have helped me narrow down to the Flex 20 in the first place)
Glyn

Sponsored Links
Hi,

The V1 Flex with E080 Ethernet is compatible with the Honeywell App (and my non Honeywell keypad app) as is the Galaxy Dimension. The V3 Flex is available at Security Warehouse. This will cost you around £300 for the keypad, panel and IB Ethernet module.

http://www.securitywarehouse.co.uk/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=3658

I would always choose the Dimension (V6.80 and above) over the Flex though! The Flex firmware is just a bit too immature and Honeywell take ages to acknowledge issues and fix things.

There are bargains to be had on Ebay with new Dimension panels - the Dimension is very robust.

• Thanks
Reactions: Grj